Demon Bayou


Demon Bayou is the second book in the Waves of Darkness series.

Viktor Brandewyne’s search for the second Sister of Power leads him to the bayou country near colonial New Orleans. Along the way, he has his first encounter with vampires not made by him, as well as running afoul of smugglers. The black waters of the bayous hold their own danger as well. An ancient demon guards the way to the Sister. Worse, the siren Belladonna begins to die in the swamps. Should Viktor return the siren to the sea or continue on to the Sister? Without magic from all the Sisters, he won’t be able to break the curse that has made him a vampire before it destroys him. Without Belladonna, he cannot find the Sisters.

Demon Bayou saw publication in 2012, and placed 8th in the Horror Novel category for that year’s P&E poll. It is currently unavailable but will be re-released with a new cover and new publisher at a future date TBA.



Barnes and Noble



Reviews for Demon Bayou:

Nerd Girl Reviews

Mom With a Reading Problem

Video readings:

The First Mate


Pirates Ashore in New Orleans