Well Crud

I still haven’t had time to make any progress on the cover art for Maelstrom of Fate. I’ve got so much stuff planned out in my head to do; but this month has just been plain too weird to really accomplish anything.

Apparently I’ve built up a considerable sleep deficit, and the account has come due, so to speak. This weekend has been eaten up with naps. The entire week has been riddled with stress over a family member’s medical issues and helping in caring for said family member. So yeah, no painting for me.

On a brighter note, writing on The Adventures of Pigg & Woolfe has picked up again after my brief hiatus to catch up on some of my reading. I’m currently working on episode 23 and have had a few ideas which will carry the serial well into a third season’s worth of episodes.

Realistically speaking, I will probably have to wait until after the final edits and looking over the galley of Maelstrom before I can give serious attention to querying publishers about TAoPaW.

I would also like to organize my research questions for my dystopian, There Is No Arizona, and contact a few experts I’ve been pointed to.

Now if I could just get my hands on one of those time travel charms like Hermione used to keep up her heavy class schedule….

87336fdb3f8d681a7386f3a6ef9a1e9d--harry-potter-hermione-hermione-granger

2 thoughts on “Well Crud

Leave a Reply

