… and Now for the Regularly Scheduled Blog Post

untitled

Greetings faithful crew. Today has been more productive than I expected but not as productive as I’d like.

The fans in the bedroom and the ventilation fan in the cats’ room were cleaned. (There was enough fur to make another Tribble.) The cats’ room was also swept and vacuumed. (Seriously, they kick out enough litter to fill a vacuum bag if I don’t sweep the carpet first.) The car was run through the carwash to remove the latest layer of pollen. It’ll be just as dirty come morning, I’m sure.

This weekend has been delightfully Fall-ish in temperatures. This still did not facilitate getting any yard work done.

Other than the bonus blog with excerpt I posted yesterday (or day before; WordPress operates on a different time zone from me, and often disagrees on what the actual date is) I haven’t really gotten much author-type work done this weekend. I AM a bit irritated with Facebook right now. Apparently, while sharing that blog post among all the pertinent groups I’m in I clicked through the “share” process too fast and got temporarily blocked from using said function. I let them know I disagreed with such an arbitrary action and why I thought it was arbitrary. Indie authors are POOR. We don’t have the kind of money we’d like to through around on advertising and promoting posts. If I didn’t have a full time job and only relied on my royalties for income I’d be homeless. (Don’t get me started on Amazon’s ebook return policies which screw authors out of royalties.)

On a happier note, I secured three one-hour spots on Authors’ Alley at LibertyCon. Rich sent out the link for that today to all the authors who’ve expressed an interest. I already had my convention membership paid for; registered at last year’s con for this year’s con.

Which reminds me: if you’re going to be in the Chattanooga area the weekend of July 8-10 and would like to attend LibertyCon; you should register NOW. A few weeks ago, there were only 200 memberships left available. Liberty is limited to 750 people. They like to keep things family-friendly and intimate. They also have more programming than you can hope to get to everything you’d like. (I know I always seem to have a panel or reading scheduled at the same time as Atlanta Radio Theatre Company‘s short program. At least I get to make it to their main performance.) Last year Liberty sold out before the convention, and there’s a good chance they’ll do the same this year. if that happens, there will be no “Oh, I’ll just show up the weekend of the con and pay at the door.” They will NOT let you in, if they’re sold out. They are serious about the membership limit.

And I STILL haven’t restrung my guitar.

Leave a Reply

