Lack of Momentum

doldrums2

That about sums up how I’m feeling creatively this weekend.

I just haven’t had the gumption to type up any more of The Adventures of Pigg and Woolfe, do any editing/revisions on what I do have typed already, start typing up The Daedalus Enigma, or any of a score of other things on my to-do list.

I did call my Mom, at least. Been a couple of months since we last talked. My work schedule figures into that scenario a lot; day shift one week and night shift the next.

Come to think of it, that rotation could be why my creativity is flagging… no, not my creativity, my energy levels. I still think of all sorts of things to do with my writing, I just don’t seem to have the energy to do them when I have the time to do them.

Not to worry, though; I’ve no intention of remaining in the doldrums. Rather than waiting on a favorable wind, I’ll borrow a device I used in Silent Fathoms and set to the oars to tow my butt out to the good currents.

fatcat-Q

Leave a Reply

