Beta Reader(s) Needed

4248a4717fab326b6b02c608e7d0b3db

I have finally started typing up the episodes of The Adventures of Pigg and Woolfe I have written so far. TAoPaW marks my first foray into the Steampunk genre. I hope to produce it as a serialized story presented in episodic fashion. I also plan to release periodic omnibus collections of episodes with bonus material.

As stated above, I have just started typing the 12 episodes I’ve written. This project has been on the backburner for over a year now, as I’ve concentrated on the Waves of Darkness series of books. I would like these episodes to be as polished as possible before I begin to submit query letters for them.

What I would like in a beta reader:

  1. Someone well-versed in the Steampunk genre.
  2. Someone with a good grasp of the English language and grammar; if you have editorial skills, even better.
  3. Someone not afraid to give their honest opinion. If you don’t think the story works as it is, please say so and explain why; also offer suggestions for fixing any problems you have with the story. (Gushing about what you’ve read is pleasant to receive but not very helpful to improving my writing.)
  4. Someone who will read the material and give feedback in a reasonable amount of time. I understand life happens; I just ask for a heads-up if something comes up that will delay your response time. For this reason, I would like to get more than one beta for this project.

Please respond either in the comments section, or where you see this blog linked on Facebook or Plurk.

Thank you.

 

 

 

One thought on “Beta Reader(s) Needed

  1. Pingback: I’m Too Lazy to Think of a Click-bait Title Right Now | Tamara Lowery's Scribblings

Leave a Reply

