P&E Update and Other Stuff (HNY)

It would figure I’d make my first post of 2016 here two days late. Sorry about that.

Anywho, Hell’s Dodo has been doing well in the Preditors and Editors Readers Poll. (Yoyo-ing a bit, but that’s to be expected.) A few of the characters have lent a hand promoting/begging-for-votes on FB. Today is Mr. Grimm’s turn.

Hezekiah Grimm model Thomas Gunter Hezekiah Grimm aka the Reaper [model Thomas Gunter courtesy of Invicta’s Art Photography]

There are nine days left to vote. This morning’s standings are 5th in Horror Novel and 7th in Science Fiction/Fantasy Novel. I sincerely thank you all for your continued support! Please encourage others to vote, as well. http://critters.org/predpoll

Now for the “other stuff.”

Although the tree has been undecorated since New Year’s day, we just put it out today. Probably gonna be picking tree needles out of the carpet for months.

I still need to inventory my stock of print copies of the series to see what I need to order for the upcoming conventions.

Speaking of… this will be my first year to sit as a panelist at Chattacon. As soon as I get a schedule from them I will post it here. I will be at my table in the Dealer Room when not on a panel (during dealer room hours, of course). The rest of the time, I will be wandering around the convention and hunting cosplayers to photograph.

Other plans for this month include expanding the character profile pages, once I find suitable images.

Spy-vs-spy

I also am about to embark on the next stage of a Seekrit Projekt I’ve been working on. I’ve done the research stage and am ready to set things in motion. I just hope this pays off.

Finally, tomorrow marks the end of my Winter vacation. Back to work in the morning.

2 thoughts on “P&E Update and Other Stuff (HNY)

Leave a Reply

