Brain Droppings

smelly%20pirate by Adam F. Watkins(artwork by Adam F. Watkins… and cribbed from a Google image search.)

This little ditty sprang from the diseased imaginings of my beloved husband. (Yes, he is just as insane as I am.)

I’ve been havin’ rum and onions;

And mate, my farts do stank.

I guess that that’s why half the crew

Wants to walk the plank.

The others told the Cap’n

That I need to be keelhauled;

Because when I farted,

Half the men went bald.

I may not have gotten that word for word. It was an impromptu thing, the source of which is best not investigated too closely. We don’t want to provoke it.

Leave a Reply

