The Crazy Time Has Begun

26

I knew this was coming. I’ve been through it before: insane overtime.

Found out today I’ll be working 11.25 hours a day through Friday. Today, I worked 11.8 hours. My next paycheck is gonna be purdee!

My TBR pile of books has been reduced a bit. I’ve read Luke Banderloft and the War Orphans, Luke Banderloft and the Night Elf’s Song, and Luke Banderloft and the Great War; all by Rocky Perry. (Those are books 4-6 of his Luke Banderloft series. Book 7 is due next year.) I’ve also read Black Stump Ridge by Forrest Hedrick and the late John Manning and Maven’s Fractured Fairytales, a teaser collection by Charlotte Henley Babb. I am currently reading her full-length novel Maven, Fairy Godmother: Through the Veil.

I’m not sure if I will read any more books during this reading binge. I’d like to get started soon on a plotline for Maelstrom of Fate.

For now, I need to go to bed.

I’m still waiting for the first round of edits on The Daedalus Enigma.

Leave a Reply

