Work work work

It will be interesting to see how much I am able to get done on my author related projects this month. My employer has declared 50 hour work weeks for all of July.

This will probably hinder my progress on proof-reading and pre-editing the manuscript of Hell’s Dodo before I send it to my editor. However, if I can get the story back to a good flow, this should allow me to get more work done on the first draft of The Daedalus Enigma, since I do the majority of my writing during work breaks. The cover art for both books will have to wait for the week off I will have in August. I would say I could work on it during the weekends, but with the extra ten hours of work each week, I doubt I’ll have the energy or time on the weekends. Everyday life has priorities that must be met, after all.

Leave a Reply

