Busy Busy Busy

Sorry for being a day late with this post. Last week was my first week back to work after the winter break, and it just had to be night shift with lots of overtime. Thus, I had to cram all my errands into a much shorter period of time, plus try to catch up on all the blogs I follow.

On top of that, I have started reading a non-fiction book to review in exchange for exposure of my latest book to around 3000 potential readers. Took me forever to figure out how to get the download onto the ePub app required to read it. I’m a little over halfway through it now and will post the review on Amazon, as was requested. I will also post a copy here, in case anyone might find the subject interesting. Keep an eye open.

Writing on my current WIP has been going slow. I do most of my first draft writing during breaks at work, and it has taken a while to get my concentration back enough to shut out the background noise.

For the moment, typing of the MS for my next book due out is on hold. I have several months to complete THAT task.

After I finish with the book review, I want to read the latest in Stephanie Osborn’s Displaced Detective series; A Case of Spontaneous Combustion. Writing will go on hold for this event. I’d like to finish reading the book before Chattacon 40 which is the last weekend of this month. I have a table in the dealer’s room, and I know Stephanie will be in attendance. She’s promised to sign the book for me. (For those who are curious, her series is science fiction/mystery and has brought Sherlock Holmes into our reality.)

That’s all I have for now.

Leave a Reply

