Turn and Burn

First, I would like to apologize for how late I am in making this post. It has been a very busy and SHORT weekend. That is the reason behind the title for this post. I’m coming off a fifty hour week on night shift and going back to day shift. That means I got off work at 4:45 am Saturday and have to be back to work at 6 am Monday. Fun.

We now have a very fragrant Douglas fir in the living room. The cats have investigated, but have not tried to climb it. We purposely picked one that had densely packed branches to keep them out of it. Pictures will be shared next weekend, after I’ve decorated it.

In writing news, I am past the halfway point of the manuscript for book six in the Waves of Darkness series, The Daedalus Enigma. Something I have hinted at as early as the first book in the series (Blood Curse) has fully manifested in this book (due for release fall 2016). Hell’s Breath Island is asserting itself as an entity truly independent of the Elder’s magic. This was NOT plotted out before hand, although the concept obviously has been in my subconscious for years now. I have found that several of my plot twists manifest this way. Thankfully, I’m not so much of a control freak that I can’t give my characters free reign to do their own thing. I just try to make sure I document it all.

That’s all I have for this week. Enjoy your holiday. Thursday and Friday will see me not leaving the house except for an emergency.

Leave a Reply

